Permanent Doctors

Staff Update

We are delighted to announce that we have found permanent replacements for Dr Matloob and Dr Isiodu who have left the practice this year.

From October 2016 we look forward to welcoming Dr Sarit Ghosh who will take over from Dr Matloob.

Dr Deborah Ragol- Levy who has been covering Dr Matloob’s maternity leave will be staying on a permanent basis to partially take over from Dr Isiodu. We are also welcoming Joseph Francis who is an emergency care practitioner to cover 2 days a week.

Clinician Schedules – most weeks- but some variations may occur

Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri
Dr Amarin am All day am
Dr Vincent All day All day am
Dr Dresler All day All day am
Dr Larkin All day All day All day
Dr Green All day All day All day
Dr Ghosh All day am All day
Dr Coutinho All day All day All day
Dr Ragol-Levy  All day All day
Dr Mintz All day All day All day am
Dr Evans All day All day am
Nurse Sam All day All day pm am
Nurse Sue All day All day am
Nurse Sarah All day All day All day
Joe Francis All day All day

Other Clinical Staff

We are very pleased to welcome Dr Leah Mintz and Dr Dr Sarah Evans . they will be with us as long term locums covering Dr Mallott, Dr Friel and Dr Pollara’s maternity leaves. We are very lucky to have Dr Saud Jakaku and Dr Tabassum Ahmed working some regular locums with us still.

Training Doctors

We usually have one to three doctors training at the practice. The training doctors have slightly longer appointments slots than the permanent doctors.

Dr Richard Grimwood and Dr Kushuba Kansagra will be with us from Aug 2016- Nov 2017


Among other things, our nurses see patients for smears, contraception, diabetes reviews, asthma reviews, COPD reviews, routine immunisations, childhood immunisations, travel clinics, ear syringing, dressings and stitch removal.

  • Susan Blair has been a nurse since 1990 and at Carlton House since 2001.
  • Samantha Calder has been a nurse since 1990 and at Carlton House since 2008.
  • Sarah Cruden has been a nurse since 2003 and at Carlton House since 2013.

District Nurses

There are five district nurses who work with our housebound patients.

Medical Students

We often have one or more medical students in the practice.  They may be sitting in with a doctor but you will have the opportunity to ask for them to leave if you wish.  On occasion you may be asked to see a student before being reviewed by a doctor. Again you can decline if you wish to.

Practice Team

We do not currently have a Practice Manager. Complaints should be addressed to the “Complaints Partner” in the first instance via the practice secretary. “Complaint” should be clearly stated in the subject line of the email or on the envelope.

They will be acknowledged within 7 days and replied to within 28 days. Other queries should be addressed initially to the reception staff who will pass it on to the appropriate member of staff.


  • Mrs Ann Parmar – Administration Manager
  • Receptionists/administrators – Nicky, Sharon, Sam, Debbie, Litsa, Dujon, Josh, Brenda, Angie, Sam, Senel
  • Administration Staff

All letters and correspondence into the practice will be opened by our reception staff who will pass it on to the appropriate person (practice manager, nurse, doctor etc). We run a group list practice with clinicians’ paperwork being dealt with by one of the team, not always the clinician to whom it was addressed.

Other Health Care Professionals

  • Heather Griffiths & Soobhash Ramphul – Learning Disability Team
  • Felicitas Ndukwe – Heart Failure Nurse
  • Cynthia Morgan – Community Matron
  • George Benyure – Mental Health
  • Helen Littler – Respiratory Nurse
  • Mary Doyle – Health Visitor
  • Ray Newell – Counsellor
  • Phlebotomist